E C L E C T I C I T Y
new archive e-mail sign note

my so-called night life
2002-04-18@1:14 a.m.

Up too late.

Jeez, I knew I was a pussy in the drinking department, but three beers can get me drunk now. I'm just disgusted with myself.

I can't ever get to sleep when I'm drunk so I ate left over Chinese food to soak up the alcohol. Don't feel bad about it either, that's a first. I'll just make up for it tomorrow.

Still can't sleep though so I'm watching season 2 episodes of Angel. Ya know, back when it was getting really good. Back when the character Angel was just dark enough to temper the weird bursts of goofy, making the goofy actually funny at times. I gotta say David Boreanaz is not a very good actor, sure he's come miles from the first season of Buffy, but you remember how bad he was then, right? And I miss Lindsey McDonald more than words can possibly say. And Dru. Does anyone know where I can find some Lindsey/Drusilla fic? I'm not much of a het fan, but I could really get into that 'ship.

Ah, memories. Only a year ago Angel was one of the coolest shows I watched, now I'm lucky if team Whedon can pull a good one out of their asses from time to time. Joss, Firefly better be great or I'm gonna be terribly upset about the way you've treated the other shows. Would it kill you to smack some people around in the writers' room? You know you want Fred dead just as badly as I do!

I'm also getting a bit concerned with my new 24Seven addiction. I'm spiraling dangerously close to the edge. Ya know, where I just give up and start taping it. There isn't even a horror/sci-fi/fantasy element so I can't even justify the obsession to myself. Now if I could just get it on DVD...yeah, I'm sick.

< next thing you know, i'll be asking for decaf - weirdness abounds in the search engine world >

profile rings wish d-land

Name: MsMongi aka Kim
AIM: Lola_N_Slacks

Too Pink? Bite me.

People who make me feel dumb:

lizabeth1st
mmqc
ms-m
berrywine
heidiann
pillow-wept
lv2write00