E C L E C T I C I T Y
new archive e-mail sign note

i'm from the downside
2002-04-20@12:36 a.m.

I smell. Its a side effect of this new exercise thing I've been doing. Even though I slept all day I still got in about a half hour of activity. Which caused me to sweat and aparently that gives the bacteria something to nurse on so they can grow big and smelly. I know, its gross, but I can't do anything about it right now. Mom's asleep and a shower would wake her up and there's no way in hell I'm using my Dad's shower. The man sheds like a long haired cat, it's disgusting.

I have shin splints. Its excruciating, but its hard to find information about it on the web that doesn't include a host of indecipharable medical terminology so I'm not sure how serious its gonna be. The only thing I know I can do is buy better shoes and do more stretching and strength exercises. So I've been picking up stuff with my toes for the last hour. I feel extremely silly.

Have I mentioned the beer situation in our house? I'm a beer snob and got hooked on Pete's Strawberry Blonde while I was living in Augusta, GA. So now that we're here in Hopkinsville our friendly local liquor store special orders a case for us every two weeks. One beer equals 3 Weight Watchers points, 3 whole points that I could use on food instead, so I've tried to limit my intake. That'd be fine, except its always there. There's always a six pack chilling in the fridge and its the only thing I have trouble saying no to.

Screw the chocolate! Who needs potato chips? Just give me the beer!

< nausea, my new best friend - we need the wood >

profile rings wish d-land

Name: MsMongi aka Kim
AIM: Lola_N_Slacks

Too Pink? Bite me.

People who make me feel dumb:

lizabeth1st
mmqc
ms-m
berrywine
heidiann
pillow-wept
lv2write00