E C L E C T I C I T Y
new archive e-mail sign note

how many calories are in that horse?
2002-04-05@7:42 a.m.

So I've been on this Weight Watchers diet for all of three days now and between the sugar and caffeine withdrawals and hunger pains I've learned a few things about dieting. Things that I feel would best be expressed in a list.

Dieting for Dummies

  1. Salsa is my friend.
  2. I don't need no stinking margarine. Dry toast is still toast.
  3. Eight glasses of water a day makes you pee a lot.
  4. Diet sodas aren't really that bad.
  5. I'm hungry.
  6. This points thing is kind of competitive. Cool.
  7. Weight Watchers is as obsessed with lists as I am. No really.
  8. Egg whites and cheese can not be fashioned into anything resembling an omelette.
  9. Diet Buddies are only good for fantasizing about food with(what I wouldn't give for that Kit Kat, Beth.)
  10. Apparently exercising is conducive to losing weight. Who knew?

I don't think I've lost any weight yet, but that probably has more to do with that half a bag of Fritos I had on Wednesday than the actual diet thing. I do think the hunger is having an effect on my sense of humor. I meant for that list to be funny, instead its just mildly depressing. And making me hungry.

< so am i a summer or a winter? - but my feet show it cause their longfellows >

profile rings wish d-land

Name: MsMongi aka Kim
AIM: Lola_N_Slacks

Too Pink? Bite me.

People who make me feel dumb:

lizabeth1st
mmqc
ms-m
berrywine
heidiann
pillow-wept
lv2write00