E C L E C T I C I T Y
new archive e-mail sign note

ramblings from the net or, the inscrutable MsMongibello
2002-03-27@10:29 a.m.

So I broke down and got AOL Instant Messenger. Why? I don't know I was bored, I guess. I've downloaded it and set it up and it looks so much more complicated than MSN Messenger. I think I'm regretting this decision already. There's so much crap to figure out. Like what are these icon things? And there's file sharing? WTF? That doesn't sound like a good idea. I couldn't even get MsMongi as my screen name, apparently it was already taken. Huh? I had to settle for MsMongibello instead.

I haven't actually used it yet. I thought about being nosy and seeing how many people on my favorites list have this thing and maybe looking them up. But that seems so presumptious. What if they don't want to be bothered by some lonely diaryland girl? Okay, granted if that was true they probably wouldn't have their IM names listed, but really I don't expect random people to IM me so why should I imagine that they do.

I blame my mother, she's the one who downloaded MSN messenger and introduced me to the world of instant messaging. Its a scary ass world, by the way. You know you can get these things for your palm pilot now. I want one, too. I don't need a palm pilot, I'm not even entirely sure what they're for, but I want one.

This seems to be a sort of continuation of my earlier entry about my love affair with the internet, except I think that one was more coherent. The internet is an addiction and addicts are notoriously incoherent, so I guess it kind of fits.

Unless I'm just rambling. I suspect that's it.

10:57am
If you are on my favorites list and you have an AIM name you are on my buddies list. Beware.

< blech, blah, errr, and argh! - midol! why hast thou forsaken me? >

profile rings wish d-land

Name: MsMongi aka Kim
AIM: Lola_N_Slacks

Too Pink? Bite me.

People who make me feel dumb:

lizabeth1st
mmqc
ms-m
berrywine
heidiann
pillow-wept
lv2write00