E C L E C T I C I T Y
new archive e-mail sign note

a whole wide world of suck
2002-03-16@7:11 a.m.

Remember what I said about the obsession having gone too far yesterday? Well, I went farther. The unaired version of the pilot for Smallville is making the rounds on Kazaa and other P2Ps and, yep, I went and downloaded it.

For those of you who don't know(or, hell, don't care for that matter) Annette O'Toole was not the original Martha Kent. The original Martha was fired after the pilot was already shot and Annette was then hired to replace her. Before the show even aired there were rampant rumors as to why she was fired. Some said she was just too young and pretty, others that Tom Welling's big ego was the cause.

I know nothing of Tom Welling's ego(and Annette's pretty freaking gorgeous so I know that ain't it), but I'm gonna go ahead and guess that it was this woman's high levels of suck that got her fired. Yes, folks, she sucks a suckiness that has never been sucked before. Her suckitude was unparelleled.

Okay, I'm being harsh and prejudiced since I am pretty attached to Annette, but seriously Original Martha really sucked. People have complained about a lack of chemistry between Bo Duke(ya know Pa Kent) and Annette O'Toole. What. Ever. Their chemistry is a bonfire compared to the icicles that grew between Bo and OM. She completely changes the entire family dynamic, too. Everyone seemed so much angrier with her around and I'm pretty sure she and Pa were headed for a divorce.

The young explanation does have its validity of course. As hard as it already is to believe that Clark is supposedly a 15 year old freshman its nigh on impossible when he's standing next to not-a-day-over-thirty Original Martha.

Plus, her breasts are highly distracting. They're just there. Like, *boom*, breasts.

< \"save me\", their evil is \"unstoppable\"! - sing the boredom song with me >

profile rings wish d-land

Name: MsMongi aka Kim
AIM: Lola_N_Slacks

Too Pink? Bite me.

People who make me feel dumb:

lizabeth1st
mmqc
ms-m
berrywine
heidiann
pillow-wept
lv2write00