E C L E C T I C I T Y
new archive e-mail sign note

"We're both sick in our little ways."
2002-05-25@4:43 p.m.

Orangemoontea: LOOK WHAT I FOUND!
MsMongibello: what? what?
Orangemoontea: http://www.geocities.com/Hollywood/Set/7864/ltsounds.html
Orangemoontea: Scroll down to KATNIP KOLLEGE.
Orangemoontea: It's my song. You've got to hear it! PLEASE!
MsMongibello: I'm listening. This is great!

This is truly one of the coolest songs ever. Go download it and listen it to over and over and over again like I did. You will not be disappointed.

MsMongibello: Do you play on Amazon?
Orangemoontea: Sometimes.
MsMongibello: I love seeing what they reccomend and why, like because I like Liz Phair they think I'll like Jewel too. WTF?
Orangemoontea: No shit.
MsMongibello: Apparently all Canadians are the same to them. Since I like Barenaked Ladies and the Tragically Hip they want me to buy Alanis's new album.
Orangemoontea: It's almost like me though. I mean the "People who bought ____ also bought ____. Cuz I buy some strange shit.
Orangemoontea: I got Fonda, Fuck, and World War I songs all in the same day.

Hours, folks. I spent hours on Amazon today just playing with the recs explorer. Sometimes I get names of bands I haven't heard, but sound intriguing, mostly I just get crap that makes me laugh really hard. Hello? Linkin Park? I don't think so.

MsMongibello: What the fuck is up with all this Linkin Park, Incubus love? I think they suck. I can't tell the difference between them and System of a Duh or whatever.
Orangemoontea: I know. I sat through 6 hours of Tantric, Oleander, Alien Ant Farm etc. just to see a 45 minute Weezer set last May.
Orangemoontea: BUT I GOT TO SEE WEEZER LIVE DAMMIT!

Don't tell me I'm redundant. Shut up!

Orangemoontea: I made you another CD. I put The Raincoats doing a cover of the Kinks Lola on it.
MsMongibello: Cool. Your CDs live in my stereo. All I listen to anymore is my MP3s and your CDs and some mixes I burn myself. I have music ADD.
Orangemoontea: I have about 5 new CDs for you.
MsMongibello: Yay! I love to see how many of the band names I actually know. Its like a game.

Orange is my music God. He's been making me the most amazing mix tapes and CDs for years now and I don't know what I'd do without them. The CDs do indeed live in my stereo, two of the latest are rubbing elbows with Tori Amos in my three disk changer as we speak. The tapes live in my POS car and have been the soundtrack to at least three of my biggest moves and more than a dozen road trips.

MsMongibello: I really do have you to thank for broadening my musical horizons. I have no idea what I'd be listening to now if we hadn't met. Probably Celine Dion, yuck.
Orangemoontea: I'm afraid I can't let you do that Kim. No Celine, Miriah, Brittany, O-Town, etc.

God bless the rock and roll savior!

< ewwww! help! - at last, but then again, maybe not... >

profile rings wish d-land

Name: MsMongi aka Kim
AIM: Lola_N_Slacks

Too Pink? Bite me.

People who make me feel dumb:

lizabeth1st
mmqc
ms-m
berrywine
heidiann
pillow-wept
lv2write00