E C L E C T I C I T Y
new archive e-mail sign note

i am the demographic
2002-02-05@5:14 a.m.

I've been thinking alot lately on the subject of tv as a drug. On how if you truly, madly, deeply love tv despite its many flaws it can be addictive.

These are the shows I watch either obsessively or semi-obsessively.

Hi, I'm Mongi. And I'm a tv-holic.

Monday
Angel(semi-obsessively)- I loved Season 2, otherwise known as Before The Baby, or to people with an objection to really skinny girls who break up perfectly happy gay couples, Before Fred. Season 3 has sucked hardcore. I'm not even sure why I tape it anymore.

Tuesday
Buffy(obsessively) - I may complain about a few things from time to time, but in the grand scheme Mutant Enemy and the lovely Joss can do no wrong in my mind. The musical and naked Spike make up for any lack of direction or anvillious writing. Plus everybody's really hot.

Smallville(obssesively) - Its all about the subtext. And Lex. The pilot was great, then the quality wavered a bit, but the last two or three episodes raised the bar. Besides there's still Lex and the lovely subtext.

Wednesday
Nothin'. Huh.

Thursday
Survivor(semi) - When its in season, I do indeed partake of the Survivor. It's like delivery pizza or chinese take-out, takes no effort and fills you up. Yum.

Friday
Saturday
Hey, I get out sometimes, too.

Sunday
Alias(semi) - I'd give anything to be Sydney Bristow. Or Jennifer Garner for that matter.

OZ(semi) - Quickly climbing upwards on the rungs of obsessiveness. I'm thinking of taping this over all my season 3 Angel eps. The DVD of the first season comes out in March. If Blockbuster doesn't carry it I will hurt someone.

Thats it. I have a problem, I know. But we all know that admitting you have one is the first step.

< sign my guestbook! - blah blah obsessive-cakes >

profile rings wish d-land

Name: MsMongi aka Kim
AIM: Lola_N_Slacks

Too Pink? Bite me.

People who make me feel dumb:

lizabeth1st
mmqc
ms-m
berrywine
heidiann
pillow-wept
lv2write00