E C L E C T I C I T Y
new archive e-mail sign note

i bet that candy tasted like crap anyway
2002-02-22@6:45 a.m.

Just got through watching 'The Chocolate War'. I'd forgotten how much I liked it. If you haven't seen it go rent it or get cable and watch it on IFC like I do.

So many things to love about this movie. The smirking pile of bastard that is Archie to start, the soundtrack(not all 80s music sucked!), Bud Cort cracks me up everytime, and that twisted boxing match.

But in the end it comes down to one thing.

John Glover

This man deserves to be much more famous than he is. As Brother Leon he is beautiful and sick and much too sexy to be a man of the cloth. On Brimstone he was my second favorite devil of all time (Viggo Mortensen wins with 'The Prophecy', yum.) And on Smallville he makes it impossible for me to choose between giving Lionel a spanking or giving his poor little boy Lex a hug.

Oh, John, why can't you just once play a man I won't feel guilty about lusting over.

This entry was supposed to be about what a good actor John Glover is and now its degenerated into an outlet for my raging hormones.

I need to get laid, preferably by John Glover.

< who needs a life when you've got the net? - i'm more interested in your new haircut than who's having who's baby >

profile rings wish d-land

Name: MsMongi aka Kim
AIM: Lola_N_Slacks

Too Pink? Bite me.

People who make me feel dumb:

lizabeth1st
mmqc
ms-m
berrywine
heidiann
pillow-wept
lv2write00