E C L E C T I C I T Y
new archive e-mail sign note

i'm more interested in your new haircut than who's having who's baby
2002-02-26@3:46 p.m.

Stopped by the green room of my old theater department yesterday. Can't remember now who I was looking for that I couldn't reach by phone, but I was in the area and driving right by there anyway. It turned out to be more awkward than either bad or good. Ran into a couple of people I cared about that I hadn't seen in awhile. One person I used to adore and haven't seen in years. And a half dozen people who used to annoy me and now are fairly neutral in my estimation. That was nice. I'm well and truly an outsider there now and I couldn't be happier about that. I'm now free to pick and choose who I'll spend time with and still have an open invitation to parties. Parties that have declined in fun since my day, but sometimes you just need a party. Any party.

Theater people are not on the whole the honest sort. They tried really hard to seem like they were excited to see me, but I could tell their hearts weren't in it. Except that it didn't hurt, it was actually kind of funny.

I think I expected to learn something by dropping by, as if it were some sort of confrontational exercise. Instead I got a couple of phone numbers I wanted and some pretty good gossip. I can live with that.

In other news, its snowing. In February. In Kentucky. What the fuck?

< i bet that candy tasted like crap anyway - i was bored writing it >

profile rings wish d-land

Name: MsMongi aka Kim
AIM: Lola_N_Slacks

Too Pink? Bite me.

People who make me feel dumb:

lizabeth1st
mmqc
ms-m
berrywine
heidiann
pillow-wept
lv2write00