E C L E C T I C I T Y
new archive e-mail sign note

the battle of who could care less
2002-03-22@4:47 a.m.

There's definitely something different about me lately. Something's going on in my head, a turn for the better I'd like to think.

Boredom bothers me now. I notice it more often. I remember when I was little and still spent time with my grandparents, whenever I was bored my intelligence was questioned. That sounds more horrible than how it actually played out of course. It was just a little saying of my grandfather's, smart people don't get bored. I can't remember the actual wording now, but it boiled down to if you were smart you could always find something to do. I'd like to quote my entire generation right now by saying What. Ever.

There's boredom and then there's boredom. Kids get bored around old people, gramps, get over it. But the boredom that bothers me now isn't the boredom of being nine and not having anything to do. Its plain not wanting to do anything.

Everything was interesting as a kid, but as I've gotten older the things that keep my attention have narrowed more and more. And I can't decide if its just getting older or if its me. All I know for sure is that its just now starting to bother me.

There's a whole world of stuff I don't know anything about. Any number of things that I could try, but there's still a part of me that just doesn't want to.

I'd like to have my curiosity back. And if you could throw in my attention span too, that'd be great. Then maybe I'd never be bored again.

What I meant to say when I started this was that its been like this for awhile. Boredom has been a way of life for me. If you don't care about anything there's nothing that interests you. But it seems so safe when you're there. If you don't care about anything nothing can hurt you. I'm starting to think thats bullshit. I'm finally tired of being bored.

< i am such a teenage girl - i'm okay, you're not bad >

profile rings wish d-land

Name: MsMongi aka Kim
AIM: Lola_N_Slacks

Too Pink? Bite me.

People who make me feel dumb:

lizabeth1st
mmqc
ms-m
berrywine
heidiann
pillow-wept
lv2write00