E C L E C T I C I T Y
new archive e-mail sign note

vrrr...cough...sputter...SHIT!
2002-04-12@1:41 p.m.

My car is a POS. Its decided it won't start on the first try anymore. Or the second...rarely is the third time the charm. It takes at least four tries before it'll respond. I don't think its the battery, the radio starts just fine. There's also something wrong with something underneath the car. The last mechanic who saw it killed himself, its that bad...no, sorry, not really. He actually said that whatever is wrong underneath wasn't a big enough problem to worry about right away, but that was months ago and now I can't turn a corner without hearing this scary popping noise. And now Lawrence decides he's not gonna start.

Yes, I named my car. Yes, I think this is all my fault. I was only 17 when I got him, so shiny and almost new, and I failed to understand that he was delicate and needed to be treated with a great deal of respect. I backed into a guardrail my first year at college and didn't get the damage fixed until earlier this year. I let a friend drive it less than a year after that and she bottomed out on some train tracks, punched a whole in my oil pan, and killed my engine. A year or so after that I let another friend drive my car and she rear ended a couple of trailer trash kids running off to elope. By the way, Katie Cordish, you still owe me money. Neither the engine nor the battery are original to the car and I rarely get my oil changed when I'm supposed to. I'm a really bad car owner.

I also verbally abuse him on an almost daily basis even though I know that only makes him mad. I keep threatening to trade him in for a younger model or maybe a Vespa. I don't think he believes I'll really do it. I'm sure this latest episode is really his way of getting my attention. Okay, Lawrence, you've got my attention. Now be a good boy and start for Mommy. Please?

< no i banda? huh? - its all about me...me! me! me! >

profile rings wish d-land

Name: MsMongi aka Kim
AIM: Lola_N_Slacks

Too Pink? Bite me.

People who make me feel dumb:

lizabeth1st
mmqc
ms-m
berrywine
heidiann
pillow-wept
lv2write00