E C L E C T I C I T Y
new archive e-mail sign note

sounds so sweet to me
2002-04-02@1:53 a.m.

After close to a week of being able to get to sleep at decent times and wake up at even more decent times, insomnia has hit me hard again. Like Ozzy Osbourne throwing a log through his neighbors window(gosh, I love re-runs.) So I grabbed a beer(Killian's, cause Dad drank the rest of my yummy Pete's that has to be special ordered from the liquor store and I never get my fair share of cause he drinks every night!) and after two of them I'm sufficiently buzzed(yeah, I'm a pussy) to be in a really good mood and giving a rock concert to the living room furniture. This is not an odd occurence. I love being the only one awake in the house cause I can sing along to my favorite songs and dance without being embarassed. So following up on my obvious love of lists I got a couple to share tonight with the hope that compiling them will be taxing enough to make me sleepy. If this doesn't work I'm hitting the Tylenol PM.

Songs that I can't believe are in heavy rotation in my Winamp player:

  • Bif Naked - I Love Myself Today
    I don't particularly like Bif Naked. In fact this is the only song of hers I can stand. My furniture is getting tired of hearing this one.
  • Flickerstick - Coke
    Of course I watched Bands on the Run. And I hated these guys...until AssCracker became more obnoxious than these boys could ever imagine being. I love this song though. It has joined my shower repertoire as well.
  • Jude - Everything I Own
    This is like, two steps up from just downloading Bread, but dammit those two steps are steep.
  • Paper Lace - The Night Chicago Died
    Dude, I don't know. I don't. I just can't get this damn thing out of my head and I can't get my finger to click 'remove file' either.

Songs that heavy rotation were made for:
  • Erin McKeown - Lullaby in Three-Four
    Simply one of the most beautiful songs ever written.
  • Tricky - Evolution Revolution Love
    Thanks Beth! Its scrumptious.
  • Perry Ferrell - Song Yet to be Sung
    Yeah, I'd love to write about this one, but I really should clean the drool off my keyboard first.
  • Jawbreaker - Accident Prone
    So not my usual style, but its outlasted a lot of normal stuff.
  • Gorillaz - Clint Eastwood
    Such a survivor. This has been on my playlist longer than anything else that's currently there. And I don't anticipate getting tired of it anytime soon.

Of course these are only the stars of my playlist at the moment. My playlists are always rediculously large unweildy things that are in a constant state of flux. The Headstones are screaming at me to get Cubically Contained back on and the Indigo Girls are enticing me with the chorus of Galileo. Fucking rock stars, never satisfied.

< mindless navel gazing or thought provoking self survey? - you're gonna make it after all >

profile rings wish d-land

Name: MsMongi aka Kim
AIM: Lola_N_Slacks

Too Pink? Bite me.

People who make me feel dumb:

lizabeth1st
mmqc
ms-m
berrywine
heidiann
pillow-wept
lv2write00