E C L E C T I C I T Y
new archive e-mail sign note

(deep voice) sunday! sunday! sunday!
2005-02-06@3:51 p.m.

What's that line from Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy about Sundays being the longest day of the week? All I remember is the bit about how you can only take so many baths. I've been working on a project with Beth, but there's only so much Paint Shop a person can take in one day and since this is turning out to be the longest day ever I had to find something else to do besides ruin my eyes. Which somehow leads to even more time in front of the computer screen and now my rapidly deteriorating eyesight makes a whole lot more sense now.

Instead of catching up with the people in my woefully neglected buddylist I've been sort of randomly surfing through d-land. So far I've found some pretty cool stuff and realized how completely useless the survey feature is. And the favorites feature. I mean, it was cool when they first introduced it, but now...I'm not the only one who forgets it even exists now, am I? Meh.

So in the interests of helping out anyone else who's Sunday has been as long and boring as mine here's a list of the really cool shit I've found right here on Diaryland. P.S. The first person who suggests church as a good way to fill a Sunday will have proved they know nothing about me at all.

Look! A story about man boobs.

One of the coolest layouts ever and one of the coolest surveys ever. It's a twofer.

No link for this one, but I've learned that there are an extraordinary amount of people with the same favorites as mine that have things listed in their profile and yet no diary. Just one more piece of evidence to prove my Breakfast of Champions theory. Them aliens is gettin' sloppy!

I also found the person who most needs to have it explained to them that while childhood can be stolen, it cannot be wasted. Anne Shirley was my best friend too.

Again no link, but in my rambling I've discovered that Ecovlke isn't the only diarist out there who thinks the lyrics to a song constitute an entry. I suppose they can, I don't wanna judge, but it reminds me of that thing in Heathers (and correct me if I have the wrong movie for this) where individual words highlighted in a book were supposed reveal that person's state of mind. Yeah, it reminds me of that. Also, I'm almost sure I don't have the right movie. Help?

Huh. Well, thanks to this entry for reminding me it was Super Bowl Sunday (yes, I really did have no idea) and for making me say "Aww."

That's it. I'm done. I've encountered way too many overdramatic teenagers with alternate spellings of the word 'girl' in their screen names ('gurl' appears to be the most popular at the moment) for my own comfort in the state of youth today so I'll be off. I'm going to go watch the complete opposite of the testosterone fueled unofficial American holiday which is, of course, a "Charmed" marathon.

< i'm really into stargate atlantis right now - i'm broadening your musical horizons, yo >

profile rings wish d-land

Name: MsMongi aka Kim
AIM: Lola_N_Slacks

Too Pink? Bite me.

People who make me feel dumb:

lizabeth1st
mmqc
ms-m
berrywine
heidiann
pillow-wept
lv2write00