E C L E C T I C I T Y
new archive e-mail sign note

basking in the glow of the idiot box
2002-04-26@5:49 a.m.

Step right up, folks, to yet another demonstration of Mongi's continued love affair with the boob tube. That's right, its a TV entry. It doesn't get any shallower than this!

I'm currently seeking to download the horror that is the third season of Roswell. And I can't think of one good reason why, except where else can I get TV that's got this many empty calories that doesn't have Jerry Springer's name attached. Bad Acting! Stupid plot twists! 40 year olds playing teenagers! This shows got it all. Now if I could just get some of whatever the Roswell Forever brigade are smoking I'd be set.

I've spent all week contemplating the hypocrisy that is Fred since I saw the most recent episode of Angel. You see I can't quite decide if it was intentional or not. Once upon a time I would have believed that it was and started looking forward to Stick-Girl's timely comeuppance. But now, eh...who knows? And speaking of plot twists that are downright Roswellian, Sahjean did what? Huh? So the hamburger oracle was just reading the same books that Wes already had? Whatever.

I completely bought Gunn trading his soul for that truck, but I wish they'd stuck in some footage from the season one episode where he was introduced, back when Gunn still had his balls. Unless you've seen the truck and his old gang in action it does seem kind of silly. Did I just give Angel a compliment? Oh, hey look, one those Roswell Loyalists just handed me their pipe!

Thank God for vintage Buffy on FX. "Hands! Hands!" Its a classic.

< a day in the life - thick as thieves >

profile rings wish d-land

Name: MsMongi aka Kim
AIM: Lola_N_Slacks

Too Pink? Bite me.

People who make me feel dumb:

lizabeth1st
mmqc
ms-m
berrywine
heidiann
pillow-wept
lv2write00