E C L E C T I C I T Y
new archive e-mail sign note

i'm okay, you're not bad
2002-03-23@1:48 a.m.

So now I've been reviewed. Which turned out much better than I expected. It wasn't that I was afraid I was going to get a bad review(okay, I was), but it was more about wondering why it was so important to me. I tried to convince myself that I was doing it on a whim, but I've been staking out diary review sites for the last two weeks. It was definitely something I'd thought about.

So I read the rules, did the stuff, and held my breath for about three days(they're super fast by the way.) And during the breath holding I continued loitering on that and other diary review sites, reading reviews of other peoples diaries and just reflecting a bit. How much of my self esteem hinged on that review? Too much, really. I like my diary. I like my writing for the most part and I have a few people who read this on a regular basis and seem to like it. So why was I so worried about what some stranger thinks?

I'm not. Not nearly as much as I was when I submitted, anyway. I guess partly because my reviewer liked it, partly because I've found a few more great diaries through that site so I know others will find me. Its nice to know I'm not alone. There are other people out there who think like me, who worry about the same things I do, who have the same odd sense of humor as mine.

And so in the end, I'm damn glad I got my diary reviewed. I got some good advice on my layout and a respectable score. And the next time I need an ego boost I can go look at the nice things a stranger said about me.

Now, go look at what Meghan said and come back and tell me you agree. Take your time, I'm not going anywhere.

< the battle of who could care less - about the design >

profile rings wish d-land

Name: MsMongi aka Kim
AIM: Lola_N_Slacks

Too Pink? Bite me.

People who make me feel dumb:

lizabeth1st
mmqc
ms-m
berrywine
heidiann
pillow-wept
lv2write00