E C L E C T I C I T Y
new archive e-mail sign note

blowin' in the wind
2002-06-26@10:45 p.m.

A father, a sister, and an aunt.

My mother answered the phone. No one was there, but she swore she could hear my sisters voice on the other end calling for her. Five minutes later we got the news that my mother's first blood grandchild was being born and would not live. My sister could not have made that call.

She was so small. Everyone said she had my mother's nose.

I'd never been to a funeral where people threw dirt on the coffin and I found that I couldn't do it. I couldn't help bury her.

At the wake afterwards my other sister went on about reincarnation and destiny. I didn't agree at the time. It seemed much too easy an answer.

Now, though. If it is meant to be I will see Annabelle, in other worlds than this one.

< antonym farm - i defy all explanation >

profile rings wish d-land

Name: MsMongi aka Kim
AIM: Lola_N_Slacks

Too Pink? Bite me.

People who make me feel dumb:

lizabeth1st
mmqc
ms-m
berrywine
heidiann
pillow-wept
lv2write00