E C L E C T I C I T Y
new archive e-mail sign note

"I knew I'd married a gay man!"
2002-08-06@4:11 a.m.

What's up with Tag-Board? I swear to God, if I have to redo my entire design because of that stupid thing I'm gonna... okay, I have no idea what I'd do, but it'd be something pretty damn mean. You betcha.

So tonight I want to tell you all about the cutest thing I've ever seen (besides my nephew, nothing will ever top that.) So let me set the scene. This Border's has two stories...

Scene: Mongi is staring up at a towering shelf of books, drooling. From behind she can hear the sound of Ecovlke calling her name, but she's not really paying attention (she's just located a Batman graphic novel she's been looking for for over a year now.) Until the large NDN grabs her by the arm and wrenches her away from all the pretty books.

Mongi: The fuck? You got balls of steel, son, if you think you're getting away with that! (or something to that effect.)
Ecovlke: Its that boy I was telling you about! (his eyes have grown to two times their normal size and are glittering a bit.) The pretty one!
Mongi: (begrudgingly allowing herself to be pulled towards the front of the store.) The who?
Ecovlke: You know, the one I said we could stalk when you came to visit. The one I have a (lowering his voice to an excited whisper)boy crush on.
(Mongi makes a low noise of understanding and follows Ecovlke to where a young man with longish brown hair is making a purchase. His back is turned and neither stalker is able to see his face.)
Ecovlke: I couldn't see his face, but that's his hair. I know it! (The boy completes his transaction and moves to leave the store.) Oh my God! That was his P.T. Cruiser we saw in the parking lot. Hurry, we can see him from the cafe! He's so pretty, you got to see him!

It actually went on like that for a little bit. And no, I never did see the pretty boys face, but he did have very nice hair. I just wish I'd had a camera with me. You just don't know cute until you've seen a six foot something straight man go ga-ga over another guy.

< at the mercy of my keyboard - lord of the stink >

profile rings wish d-land

Name: MsMongi aka Kim
AIM: Lola_N_Slacks

Too Pink? Bite me.

People who make me feel dumb:

lizabeth1st
mmqc
ms-m
berrywine
heidiann
pillow-wept
lv2write00