E C L E C T I C I T Y
new archive e-mail sign note

so am i a summer or a winter?
2002-04-04@1:44 a.m.

My best friend in high school was a drag queen. The upshot of this is that I always looked fabulous for school dances. He dressed me, he did my makeup and he was usually my date as well. For the homecoming dance my sophomore year he did my hair in ringlets a la Drew Barrymore in which ever Batman movie she was in. For his prom my junior year he provided a lovely lavender fishtailed dress and did my hair like a 1920s flapper.

His parents may have thought I was his girlfriend, but I was most often his guinea pig. Some of my happiest memories of high school are of hanging out in his room letting him make me up in any way his imagination dictated. And then going out in public that way. Pizza Hut had never seen that much glamour.

He also taught me to shop lift. We never went on any sort of crime spree, but we probably do owe Pier One hundreds of dollars.

He was one of the coolest, funniest, weirdest people I've ever met. My first year in college we lost touch though and I haven't seen him since. Every once in awhile I talk to a couple of old high school friends who say they heard he moved to Memphis, but I haven't been able to confirm it. I miss him and I hope where ever he is he's happy and still fabulous.

< you're gonna make it after all - how many calories are in that horse? >

profile rings wish d-land

Name: MsMongi aka Kim
AIM: Lola_N_Slacks

Too Pink? Bite me.

People who make me feel dumb:

lizabeth1st
mmqc
ms-m
berrywine
heidiann
pillow-wept
lv2write00