E C L E C T I C I T Y
new archive e-mail sign note

an act of uncharateristic optimism
2002-06-23@4:40 p.m.

So I guess this is a sort of a checkup entry where I tell everyone how I'm doing on the medication. Well, I'm doing great thanks. Really, I'm surprised and pleased that one little lavender pill a day has made such a huge difference. Its not gone of course, something like this doesn't just poof away. But its definitely improved.

Its nice not to be numb anymore. I'm having actual emotions that aren't fear or sadness! I know, weird huh. For example, I was watching the news the other day and they were doing a segment on the World Cup in South Korea. I couldn't stop smiling at how excited the South Koreans were that their team was winning.

I have an attention span! Who knew? Its been so long since I've been able to read more than a few pages of a book at a time and be able to retain the information that I'd read. Why do you think I watch so much damn TV? But this past week I've read all four Dark Tower books and I didn't have to go back to re-read a single paragraph. In my excitement I've compiled a very long list of books to read or re-read.

I'm dreaming again. I never really stopped dreaming, but its been quite awhile since they were vivid or made any sense. I'm still sleeping too much, but I think this is more out of habit than anything else. The best news is that I can sleep at all. No more lying in bed for three or four hours waiting to drop off. I'm never going to be one of those people who fall asleep the minute their head hits the pillow, but I'll take one hour of waiting over four anyday.

< i think i'm in the wrong band - antonym farm >

profile rings wish d-land

Name: MsMongi aka Kim
AIM: Lola_N_Slacks

Too Pink? Bite me.

People who make me feel dumb:

lizabeth1st
mmqc
ms-m
berrywine
heidiann
pillow-wept
lv2write00