E C L E C T I C I T Y
new archive e-mail sign note

i think i'm in the wrong band
2002-06-20@3:57 a.m.

Lately I've been all angsty about this place. Thinking my entries sucked and weren't coherent enough. Its part of the reason I haven't been updating very much. I'd write something out and then erase it because I thought it was lame. Then I'd write something else...rinse and repeat until I just scrubbed the mission. Hence the spotty updates.

Who was it that said (so paraphrasing here), "The act of observation changes that which is being observed"? Really, who said it? I heard it on Six Feet Under once and I can't remember if Brenda actually said who it was. I guess that doesn't make it any less true (the part about that whore Brenda saying it I mean, not me not remembering.)

People read this. I know that. I can't pretend to know why exactly(besides being really, really nice people), but I love them for it. However I've gotten to the point where I'm too worried about what I owe my readers. Part of me thinks, "Shit, bitch, you don't owe them anything! If you wanna write three sentences in a row that have nothing to do with one another you just go on and do it. Why your stupid ass worried about that not being interesting to them, its interesting to you. Write it! And if they don't like it they can just point that mouse to some ass kisser's diary." And then the other part busts in with, "But, Mongi, you can't alienate your loyal readers. They might take you off their favorites lists! At least turn those three sentences into paragraphs and create a few smooth segues. And stop with the whining already, its getting annoying!"

Neither of my voices are very nice to me, did you notice that? Of course they both have their valid points. I like being on buddy lists. I like having my guestbook signed. I just think I like it a little too much.

So what do I really owe you, my faithful readers? Honesty, I guess. Some kind of honest picture of the things that are going on in my labyrinth of a head. Some of those things are terribly uninteresting. Some of those things make no sense. But it is honest.

Still, if you feel the need to take me off your favorites list could you at least sign my guestbook first?

< i don't believe in writer's block - an act of uncharateristic optimism >

profile rings wish d-land

Name: MsMongi aka Kim
AIM: Lola_N_Slacks

Too Pink? Bite me.

People who make me feel dumb:

lizabeth1st
mmqc
ms-m
berrywine
heidiann
pillow-wept
lv2write00