E C L E C T I C I T Y
new archive e-mail sign note

my inner moppet made me do it
2002-04-06@11:59 p.m.


Take the What Kind of Slacker are you? Quiz

And in my utter slackitude I have found a new obsession. Okay probably just a mini-obsession, but it looks promising.

Mongi said let there be teen melodrama and, lo, there was oodles of teen melodrama on Nogin. Thank you digital cable. My need for Canadian soaps is filled here with Degrassi: The Next Generation. But, alas, that alone is not enough for me. I got all the 'aboot' I needed, but I still wasn't truly satisfied with just Degrassi so I was a tad disappointed with this little Nogin channel until...24Seven.

My God, its pure crack! Kids running wild in an English boarding school, love triangles, wonderful and varied accents, and a couple of pretty boys. Even the acting's good. Oh, melo! Oh, drama!

Plus Nogin has this weird between shows thing where they handcuff parents to their kids and make them bond. Ahh, the hilarity and fucked-uppedness of it all. They even have Pete & Pete, still one of the coolest kids shows ever made. Children and 22 year old geeks everywhere rejoice!

< but my feet show it cause their longfellows - goes best with a grain of salt...and a side order of snark >

profile rings wish d-land

Name: MsMongi aka Kim
AIM: Lola_N_Slacks

Too Pink? Bite me.

People who make me feel dumb:

lizabeth1st
mmqc
ms-m
berrywine
heidiann
pillow-wept
lv2write00