E C L E C T I C I T Y
new archive e-mail sign note

next thing you know, i'll be asking for decaf
2002-04-17@6:50 p.m.

I don't understand how I'm doing so well with this weight loss thing. I've never been able to stick to a diet this long, its so out of character. Plus I'm walking an hour a day! Who is this person who's taken over my body?

I'm lazy, like, criminally lazy. For example, I'm updating the Ben page one tiny step at a time. Yesterday I made thumbnails for new pictures. Today I uploaded them onto the geocities server. And tomorrow I might be able to find the energy to put them into the gallery. If I did all of these things at once the whole thing would only take about an hour, but I'm just that lazy. Yet, somehow I'm able to wake up at 8:30 every morning and walk for half an hour, no problem.

Since when? Waking up is a major production for me. What with the wallowing in the covers and groaning about what time it is, resetting the alarm cause a 9 minute snooze is just...stupid. Does anyone really think a 9 minute nap is going to do anything? And once I'm finally out of my bed I must be immediately hooked up to an IV of caffeine and nicotine. And if you like you're head right where it is, don't talk to me first thing in the morning.

But its weird cause I haven't reset my alarm all week, I only wallowed for a couple of minutes. And I was downright cheerful even before my first cigarette. I'm afraid. What if I become...a morning person? No, never, morning people are perky and annoying and eat breakfast! Oh, God help me I had a bowl of grape nuts!

What's next? Will I start feeling the need to clean the house soon? Or return e-mails the same day I get them?

Its just too much to deal with right now. I'd like to leave you with something to lighten you're mood after my gripefest. It's called Mongified by OrangeMoonTea.

< take two and call me in the morning - my so-called night life >

profile rings wish d-land

Name: MsMongi aka Kim
AIM: Lola_N_Slacks

Too Pink? Bite me.

People who make me feel dumb:

lizabeth1st
mmqc
ms-m
berrywine
heidiann
pillow-wept
lv2write00