E C L E C T I C I T Y
new archive e-mail sign note

sit the fuck down, fayetteville!
2002-10-31@12:44 a.m.

I saw Rasputina in concert!

Okay, saying I saw them might be a bit of a stretch. I glimpsed them walk on stage and then all the losers who got there too late to get a proper seat and got stuck with the floor decided to punish me by standing up for the duration of the show. But I heard them. And they were really good. *sigh* I hate being short.

I hate to bitch about it, cause its not a huge thing, but why don't more people my age understand the concept of common courtesy? The venue was tiny, the seating was near non-existent, but dammit to hell I got there 4 hours early, I drove 3 hours to be there and dammit I know it sounds kooky, but I would have liked to see what Melora Creager looked like from less than ten feet away! If it had been a bigger club I'd have been all for the standing, but I know damn well the only people who saw anything were the freakishly tall people and whoever was brave enough to elbow their way to the very front. Jesus, I stood up on a table about half way through and couldn't see shit (from ten feet away! The fuck?) Late losers on the floor should stay on the floor, punctual winners like me keep their asses in their chairs and everybody else fans out and stands where they won't be in the way and everybody gets to see the band! You learned this in kindergarten! Shut up, I know you did, I went to kindergarten in the South too! Bastards. And if I ever catch the asshole who ran into my sideview mirror...let's just say I'm very creative.

On the bright side I sat next to the coolest person there, not counting ecovlke, and we made fun of people between songs. And Rasputina played my very favorite song of theirs, Trenchmouth, first thing.

< the chosen one - but obsession is such a strong word >

profile rings wish d-land

Name: MsMongi aka Kim
AIM: Lola_N_Slacks

Too Pink? Bite me.

People who make me feel dumb:

lizabeth1st
mmqc
ms-m
berrywine
heidiann
pillow-wept
lv2write00