E C L E C T I C I T Y
new archive e-mail sign note

flu induced cabin fever, or i'm sick of being sick
2002-05-22@12:30 p.m.

7618 people on Diaryland list Linkin Park as one of their favorite bands. 7618! The fuck? Only 69 people list The Tragically Hip. Where are all my Canadians? Aren't you guys required to like the Hip? Jeez. But they aren't as big of losers as poor Erin McKeown and Jess Klein at 22 and 8 respectively.

Not that I'm really listening to much music lately. Considering my mother can't leave me alone for more than ten minutes. I swear as soon as the headphones go on she starts talking to me and gets all pissy if I don't take them off and ask her to repeat herself. And if I hear her bitch one more time about how its ok, she's used to talking to herself, my head will explode. Or we'll get into another fight that she'll win no matter what I say. Shit. She's saying something. I'll get back to ya.

This is what happens when you still live with your parents. Yes, I'm losing my mind.

Top Ten songs I'd be listening to if my mother would shut the fuck up:

  1. Phantom Planet - California
  2. Ben Harper - Burn One Down
  3. John Mayer - No Such Thing
  4. Gorillaz - Rock the House
  5. Pete Yorn - Life on a Chain
  6. Remy Zero - Life in Rain
  7. Rubyhorse - Into the Lavender
  8. Guster - What You Wish For
  9. Jess Klein - Gleam
  10. Phantom Planet - Lonely Day

The next CD I burn will be titled 'Music to Find a Job By.'

< why y'all got waste my flava? damn! - becoming a survivor: step one >

profile rings wish d-land

Name: MsMongi aka Kim
AIM: Lola_N_Slacks

Too Pink? Bite me.

People who make me feel dumb:

lizabeth1st
mmqc
ms-m
berrywine
heidiann
pillow-wept
lv2write00