E C L E C T I C I T Y
new archive e-mail sign note

i am such a four year old girl
2002-04-22@7:47 a.m.

I threw a fit last night. A full blown "wobbler" the likes of which even Kelly Osbourne probably hasn't thrown since she was three. The only redeeming feature is that at least no one saw me carrying on like a toddler. Thank God.

My only excuse is that I was in a crabby mood to begin with. I've been Insomnia's bitch all weekend, spending countless hours staring at the ceiling and reciting "The Jabberwocky" to myself(it worked when I was a kid.) A case of not enough sleep compounded by how crappy the sleep was. So by the time I got up the energy to exercise it was evening already and all I wanted was a nice invigorating walk on my treadmill and a shower to follow.

So of course it wasn't going to be that easy. The new shoes I bought the other day took care of the shin splints, but the right one doesn't fit as well as the left. It wasn't a problem on Saturday, I could feel it rubbing the back of my heel, but it wasn't painful. Last night, however, it was excruciating. And it pissed me off.

Ten minutes into my walk I couldn't take it anymore, so I kicked the treadmill a little in frustration and got off, adjusted my shoe and tried again. Again the treadmill got kicked, this time loud enough for my mother to hear it on the other end of the house and come see if I'd fallen or something. I assured her I was fine and again, adjusted my shoe. That didn't work either.

I threw my headphones on the ground. I tore my shoes off and threw those against the wall. I picked the offending right shoe up off the ground and threw it again, and again. I then proceeded to stomp on the floor in my bare feet and growl. Yes, I growled, it was the only way I could keep from screaming. I rinsed and repeated until the stomping made the shin splints come back.

My mother advised that I try walking in just socks next time.

< we need the wood - the human body is 80% water >

profile rings wish d-land

Name: MsMongi aka Kim
AIM: Lola_N_Slacks

Too Pink? Bite me.

People who make me feel dumb:

lizabeth1st
mmqc
ms-m
berrywine
heidiann
pillow-wept
lv2write00