E C L E C T I C I T Y
new archive e-mail sign note

'twas brillig and the slithy toves
2002-07-04@10:44 p.m.

My inner child believes in everything. She's been raised on the milk of science fiction and fantasy and unlike her grown up counterpart, she believes every word. And I love her for it. True, her beliefs are the seeds that my most vivid nightmares bloom from, (Of course my fear is normally disapated by my amusement at myself, I have a tendency to wake myself up with puppy like whimpering noises that are too strange not to laugh at.) but she has also provided me with hours of amusement in the form of a very rich fantasy life.

I have a quiet list of things to never do to avoid a supernatural fate. Number one: I will never play poker with a deck of Tarot cards, for fear of forfeiting my body.

I read a book about lucid dreamers discovering a secret world within dreams and can't help half believing that if I just follow their directions I could find it too. In fact I've already begun, so far the secret world eludes me, but I still kind of think it can be done.

My inner child believes that dragons exist, that alternate dimensions are only a door or a wish away, and that she is the key to the survival of humanity. So if I ever wake up to find myself in Wonderland or the Territories I imagine that I will be delighted and a little afraid, but not at all surprised. My inner child has seen to that.

< so glad to be out of my fetal position - mongi's theory of faeries >

profile rings wish d-land

Name: MsMongi aka Kim
AIM: Lola_N_Slacks

Too Pink? Bite me.

People who make me feel dumb:

lizabeth1st
mmqc
ms-m
berrywine
heidiann
pillow-wept
lv2write00