E C L E C T I C I T Y
new archive e-mail sign note

don't take any wooden nickels
2002-04-01@12:44 p.m.

I was going to post some kind of April Fool's Day type joke, but I rethought that idea about two seconds after I originally had the thought. I'm not good at it and I'm really bad about being taken in by other peoples'. First of all I usually forget what day it is anyway and secondly, I'm pretty damn gullible.

Case in point: As of yesterday I am now officially a blonde. It turned out lovely, a nice light champagne color. No brassiness, no day-glo yellow. Its perfect. So when my mother told me the back of my hair had turned green, of course I freaked. I spouted off a few panicked 'no's and 'Oh Dear God's, and ran around looking for a mirror so I could see the back of my hair.

Mom: Mongi!
Me: What?!
Mom: April Fool's!
Me: Bitch!

And the worst part is that I knew what day it was, mmqc posted about it yesterday so I knew! And I still got taken. By my own mother.

On an entirely different note, go read my guestbook. My friends are weird. I think Autumn Mist and Bumperfish are trying to get revenge for me not updating the Ben page, like ever. Ah, hell, I love 'em anyway.

< i require a full hour before i'm awake - mindless navel gazing or thought provoking self survey? >

profile rings wish d-land

Name: MsMongi aka Kim
AIM: Lola_N_Slacks

Too Pink? Bite me.

People who make me feel dumb:

lizabeth1st
mmqc
ms-m
berrywine
heidiann
pillow-wept
lv2write00