E C L E C T I C I T Y
new archive e-mail sign note

"sleep, those little slices of death, how i loathe them."
2002-05-16@4:28 a.m.

The past two nights in a row I've had dreams about terrorism. Its starting to freak me out because unlike the rest of the world I hadn't really given it much thought despite what happened on 9/11. Just a simple defensive maneuver on my part, I already have problems with anxiety, I'd probably lose it completely if I really let it hit me.

Tuesday night I dreamed that New York was completely leveled. And a few hours ago I was jolted out of my first sound sleep in weeks by another dream. Dallas had installed some sort of huge weapon in a tower that CNN (I was watching the newscast inside of the tower) feared would simply make Dallas a target. CNN also showed a video of a cop being pushed out of a blimp by a faceless man.

The whole thing sounds kind of silly in retrospect, but it must have scared the crap out of me. I couldn't breath and the dark in my room was unbearable. And I haven't been able to get back to sleep.

I remember during the Gulf War I used to have horrific nightmares (and daydreams) about Saddam and his poison gas. I was the most afraid whenever I was taking a bath, for some reason I was sure that was when it was going to happen. Naked and wet seemed more vulnerable to me than even asleep.

< the barter system - long, long ago in a sinus cavity way, way up my nose >

profile rings wish d-land

Name: MsMongi aka Kim
AIM: Lola_N_Slacks

Too Pink? Bite me.

People who make me feel dumb:

lizabeth1st
mmqc
ms-m
berrywine
heidiann
pillow-wept
lv2write00