E C L E C T I C I T Y
new archive e-mail sign note

bad day at mongi-rock
Tuesday, May. 07, 2002@2:25 p.m.

I should have known it was going to be a bad day. Insomnia, again, and I know you gotta be as tired of that as I am. So I got maybe three hours of sleep before I had to get up and start getting ready for my weekly trip to the shrink. Not a bad thing, actually, I was really looking forward to it today.

The first sign of a bad day came in the form of my complete lack of cigarettes and my mother informing me that if I wanted to be able to get back in the house after my appointment I needed to go to the store and get a twelve volt battery. Okay, I can deal with that, that's just annoying since I only have an hour before my appointment and I'd like to get the shopping done first. I don't know why, I must have had a premonition.

It only takes about five minutes to get to my shrink's office so I decide to leave the house at half past one. With my hair wet, no makeup on, and its not the first time this week I've worn these clothes. Hell, its not the second. So I hop in my car and start backing him out. Lawrence seems reluctant. Oh, the parking break is on...Son of a bitch! The mother fucking parking break is on!!

Why are you freaking out, Mongi, you may well ask. Cause my parking break is not like other parking breaks. This is the devil's own parking break. Works great, when its on Lawrence can hardly move, the problem is, when its on, it doesn't. come. off. EVER. Okay, maybe not ever, but I've only once been able to get the damn thing down(its one of those where you push the little button and then push the lever down.)

So what's the parking break doing on? Remember last time I talked about my car? Well, my dad was nice enough to figure out what was wrong with it and got it fixed over the weekend(I was wrong it was the battery.) Isn't he great? No! All that greatness gets canceled out by putting the damn break on. He knows. My whole family knows, this has happened before. I've ranted loudly enough, often enough that complete strangers can point my car out to you and say, "See that one? The parking break is a punk ass bitch."

So I'm going nowhere. I call my therapist and reschedule(she has a receptionist that I have never seen, it was kind of creepy.) But there is still the problem of no cigarettes and there is no way in hell I'm quitting today. Food Lion's only a quarter of a mile or so away so I walk it. Wouldn't have been so bad if it hadn't started raining half way there. Oh and Food Lion has every sort of battery under the sun except a twelve volt for my garage door opener. So there was a very good chance that I was now locked out of the house.

Luckily the battery still had a little juice in it and I was able to take shelter. No, I don't have a key to the house, maybe my parents are trying to tell me something. Bad day. Really crappy day. Thank God for Mountain Dew and the Marlboro man. But I'd give my left arm for a couple of Valium right about now.

< i think i've just been jossed - \"I love your hair colour. What number is that?\" >

profile rings wish d-land

Name: MsMongi aka Kim
AIM: Lola_N_Slacks

Too Pink? Bite me.

People who make me feel dumb:

lizabeth1st
mmqc
ms-m
berrywine
heidiann
pillow-wept
lv2write00