E C L E C T I C I T Y
new archive e-mail sign note

"I love your hair colour. What number is that?"
Wednesday, May. 08, 2002@7:01 p.m.

Y'all, I think I like Katie Holmes. I know, I know, insanity right? You know what's worse, I think I respect her. I can't help it, she keeps making good movies. Everytime I try to dismiss her as that chick from Dawson's she goes and makes something like The Ice Storm. Sure I can bearly remember her(she was the girl who passed out, right?), but that was a good movie.

I hear Disturbing Behavior was a stinker, but I didn't see it so let's skip straight to Go. Guys, she was in Go, she was even really good in Go. That movie alone makes up for the horror that is Joey Potter.

Wanna know something really scary? I can forgive her for Teaching Mrs. Tingle(hello, nobody was burned at the stake in Salem, you nit wit, that's why you got a bad grade. All the people it takes to make a movie and nobody caught that?) But she obviously did it as a favor to that hack Kevin Williamson, so I'm gonna let that one slide.

Not that that one really counts anyway. She wiped that monumental sin away by doing two good movies back to back. Wonder Boys and The Gift, back to back. How could I not forgive her?

So Katie keeps choosing good material, or she picked a kick ass agent who's doing it for her. Either way, she's one of the more intelligent WB starlets out there. Which means she'll be annoying the hell out of me with her beady little eyes and mousy little face for years to come. And I'll never be able to hate her for it.

The length of this entry doesn't adequately represent the amount of time I have actually spent thinking about this. Its a sickness, people, help me. Joshua Jackson's a hottie. Oh, God no! I spent ten minutes looking at Dawson's Creek quotes trying to come up with that short description. Dear Lord.

< bad day at mongi-rock - maybe i should just make a collage >

profile rings wish d-land

Name: MsMongi aka Kim
AIM: Lola_N_Slacks

Too Pink? Bite me.

People who make me feel dumb:

lizabeth1st
mmqc
ms-m
berrywine
heidiann
pillow-wept
lv2write00