E C L E C T I C I T Y
new archive e-mail sign note

this is what happens when i'm not in therapy
2003-01-03@9:36 p.m.

You know you've got a problem when you actually find yourself searching google for the words 'Dark Angel fan fiction.'

My love/hate relationship with Dark Angel began many moons ago(like 3, 4 years, you know, a long time) when a casting call for a new show from Herr Titanic himself showed up on the wall of the green room in the theater department of APSU. It contained a short character description for a genetically enhanced super-soldier named 'Max'. That thing was a source of mirth for weeks. But I digress, the point is a year or so later Dark Angel finally hits the television screen so of course I checked it out. I wanted to see what kind of genius actress this nationwide talent hunt had produced. Imagine my surprise.

The search for 'Max' was so wide that it actually extended to the ass end of nowhere that is Clarksville, TN and the best they could come up with was Jessica Alba? Yeah.

So since it was up against Angel at the time anyway and it really sucked I didn't watch it. Then it got canceled. Then I got bored.

I mean, everything's in re-runs for the holidays and everything that isn't sucks. It was inevitable that I would be forced to turn to alternate entertainment. I didn't expect to like it.

Its not good, its not. Ms. Alba couldn't act her way out of a wet paper bag and most of the writing kind of sucks too, but...I like it! And those FOX bastards canceled it!

I'm going to bad TV hell aren't I?

< liars, guns, and bandwidth usage - zit free faces for every lifestyle >

profile rings wish d-land

Name: MsMongi aka Kim
AIM: Lola_N_Slacks

Too Pink? Bite me.

People who make me feel dumb:

lizabeth1st
mmqc
ms-m
berrywine
heidiann
pillow-wept
lv2write00