E C L E C T I C I T Y
new archive e-mail sign note

nightmare in my tummy: revenge of the enchilada
2002-04-10@11:21 p.m.

My day of movies has stretched on into the night because of a single enchilada that I had for lunch. It was in the freezer, packaged in the sort of froo-froo box that says, "This is better than average frozen food." The points were reasonable for such a delicacy. 12 was not too much to pay for a little treat for myself. A little way to show my taste buds I hadn't betrayed them entirely. Besides, I deserved it, I've been working hard, keeping track of my points and even doing that dreaded exercise thing.

It was a late lunch. I decided to do the decadent thing, forsake the microwave and give it the full 55 minutes in the oven, so I watched an episode of OZ on DVD while I waited. All the while the smell of cheese and red sauce wafted in from the kitchen, teasing my tongue into a fit of anticipation.

The funny thing about it is that the enchilada wasn't the best part. Don't get me wrong, it was better than your average frozen enchilada, but still nothing special. The rice, however, was fabulous.

It left me feeling very full, a feeling I haven't been accustomed to lately so it didn't strike me as terribly strange that it had also left me with a bit of a tummy ache. A tummy ache that just got worse over the next hour as I tried to watch Wet Hot American Summer.

And then it got really bad. Like Nightmare on Elm Street, Freddy's claws in my stomach bad.

So if that whole thing came out, one way or the other, do I still have to count the points?

< never rub another man's rhubarb - no i banda? huh? >

profile rings wish d-land

Name: MsMongi aka Kim
AIM: Lola_N_Slacks

Too Pink? Bite me.

People who make me feel dumb:

lizabeth1st
mmqc
ms-m
berrywine
heidiann
pillow-wept
lv2write00