E C L E C T I C I T Y
new archive e-mail sign note

stubborness, thy name is boy's club
2003-02-28@5:32 p.m.

yes, i am an enormous geek

Any director endeavoring to record a commentary for the DVD of their movie would do very well to listen to the job Sam Mendes does for Road to Perdition. It is a perfect balance of interesting and informative. He gives technical notes that don't leave you either snoring or feeling like an idiot. There are no overly precious anecdotes from the set(Kevin Smith, I'm totally looking at you here) and all of his kind words about the actors sound like true appreciation and not blatant ass kissing(yes, Mr. Smith, this is you too. Plus no one's high, yay!) Mendes's commentary ranks right up there with David O. Russell on Three Kings.

2003-02-26
5:45 a.m.
i was lurking and... its none of my business... but,

ATTN Dark Angel Fans

I say this out of love. Do you really want people to take your rantings about how Firefly killed your show seriously? Your gloatings over its demise despite the fact that you're still beating a horse so dead even the flies won't have anything to do with it? Do you want people to stop thinking your ignorant assholes with no clue how tv, nay, the world works? Then for God's sake please learn to spell. And at least obey a few of the more basic rules of grammar.

But stay strong in the struggle my transgenic lovin' brothers and sisters. Firefly's actors are already moving onto other things(I'm pretty sure Adam Baldwin is filming another craptastic "original" movie for the sci fi channel as I type), what has Jessica been up to lately? Michael? And since Dawson's Creek has started its countdown to good riddance it looks like Jensen will be out of a job soon too. And really, does anyone want to watch Dark Angel without Alec? MmmNo.

Sincerely,
She Who Is More Embarrassed By Her Fellow Fans Than By Crappy Show She Loves

P.S. Its all out of love. I swear.

< life imitating art or is my father an evil clone - have you hugged a troll today? >

profile rings wish d-land

Name: MsMongi aka Kim
AIM: Lola_N_Slacks

Too Pink? Bite me.

People who make me feel dumb:

lizabeth1st
mmqc
ms-m
berrywine
heidiann
pillow-wept
lv2write00