E C L E C T I C I T Y
new archive e-mail sign note

have you hugged a troll today?
2003-03-22@9:53 p.m.

I love pop ups. I love them so very much that were I to one day click on a link and not automatically have at least five pop ups(or pop unders, equal oppurtunity here) jump out at me and beg me to order their 5 DVDs for 49cents each or try their revolutionary X Cam I would have to kill myself. A world with no pop ups is like a world with no ice cream and nobody wants to live in a world like that.

And spam. Everybody loves spam.

2003-03-22
6:54 a.m.
woo-hoo, we're really gay!

So I downloaded the first episode of the US version of Queer as Folk and twenty minutes in I already know I'm going to hate it (Okay, I knew after the first five, but I thought I needed to give it a fairer shot than that.) I understand that these guys aren't really supposed to be Stuart and Vince and Nathan. At least I understand that's what the team over at Showtime likes to think. Except that's exactly who they are failing miserably trying to be.

That's supposed to be Stuart?! Stuart is rude and insensitive, yes. He's also incredibly sexy and noticably wayyy older than Nathan. Not like this Brian (not sexy, but actually kind of gross) who obviously has maybe five years on this Justin who is so not pretty enough to ever hope to be a Nathan.

I do have to admit that I think Michael is a nice Amercanized version of Vince. Dr.Who becomes comic books, now this is a logical conversion.

And is Emmet supposed to be who I think he's supposed to be? And Ted will be dying from a drug overdose soon right? So at least I'll have that to look forward to. If I don't die of extreme disappointment first.

I've never been so glad that I don't get Showtime.

< stubborness, thy name is boy's club - wash really is too damn cute >

profile rings wish d-land

Name: MsMongi aka Kim
AIM: Lola_N_Slacks

Too Pink? Bite me.

People who make me feel dumb:

lizabeth1st
mmqc
ms-m
berrywine
heidiann
pillow-wept
lv2write00