E C L E C T I C I T Y
new archive e-mail sign note

there's a red moon on the rise
2003-09-09@1:59 p.m.

The following slice of my life may be considered disgusting by anyone who's never had a period, and a few who have, so if you are either male and/or eating something you may want to click on out while you can.

Still there? Okay. If you're a woman you've definitely heard a few horror stories about women who've inserted one tampon after another. Its one of my biggest fears actually and I'm always half convinced I've done it or am about to do it. But have you ever heard of someone losing a tampon?

My period started yesterday afternoon followed quickly by their constant companion mind numbingly painful cramps. So I took a muscle relaxer and went to bed early. I woke up at five o'clock in the morning and went to the bathroom. There seemed to be a little leakage so I decided to change my tampon while I was at it. Except I couldn't find the little string. And after some further, rather gross investigation I couldn't find the tampon either. Had it somehow been sucked so far inside my body that it was now lost forever? I vaguely remembered reading that this was not possible. Sigh of relief, but the only other alternative was that somehow in my muscle relaxer infused sleep I had managed to pull the tampon out while lying in bed.

I searched my bed, covers and sheets, and then my entire room for nearly half an hour before the third possibility dawned on me. I hadn't actually had a tampon in at all. Somehow between the pain of the cramps and the sweet stupor of the muscle relaxer I had forgotten to put in a tampon at all. Sure enough when I looked in the bathroom again there was a wrapped tampon set within easy reach of the toilet silently mocking me for not using it eight hours ago. I am a stupid, stupid girl. But once again not stupid enough to use two tampons at once. I count that as a win.

Now I'm gonna sit back and wait for all the unsuspecting readers who clicked my banner ad expecting to read about fabulous gay men to come see how gross it is to be a girl.

< and you thought i was lost at sea! - we are all entitled to our opinions, or i like dumb people >

profile rings wish d-land

Name: MsMongi aka Kim
AIM: Lola_N_Slacks

Too Pink? Bite me.

People who make me feel dumb:

lizabeth1st
mmqc
ms-m
berrywine
heidiann
pillow-wept
lv2write00