E C L E C T I C I T Y
new archive e-mail sign note

there isn't enough valium in the world to calm me down
2002-05-29@5:37 p.m.

I got up a little before noon (before noon, people!) since I had an appointment at 3:50. And yes, it takes me three hours to get ready for anything. Mostly because my idea of getting ready involves a lot of sitting around between the actual getting ready stuff. Take a shower, smoke a cigarette, sit around, brush my teeth, sit around...well, you get the picture.

So I spent three hours tamping down my mind numbing panic at having to visit a new doctor. I had a therapy session yesterday that ended with my shrink calling a nurse practitioner to get me on medication. She proved how well she knows me by writing out extremely detailed directions to the office and giving me pamphlets about stress. If she'd thrown in a barf bag I would have been completely prepared.

And to my credit, I made it to the office with ten minutes to spare to fill out the billion or so forms they require. Unfortunately, my appointment isn't until tomorrow.

So I get to do the whole thing all over again. Yay.

< that american eagle card finally came in handy - the rumors of my death have been... aw, screw it. >

profile rings wish d-land

Name: MsMongi aka Kim
AIM: Lola_N_Slacks

Too Pink? Bite me.

People who make me feel dumb:

lizabeth1st
mmqc
ms-m
berrywine
heidiann
pillow-wept
lv2write00