E C L E C T I C I T Y
new archive e-mail sign note

who are you wearing should only be asked of jame gumb
2005-02-22@12:14 p.m.

What I said: That's death and diarrhea, the only two things worth praying don't happen.

What he said: "Don't thank God," Rock said. "God's busy working on the tsunami, so leave him alone."

Y'all, I think Chris Rock and I are soulmates. I'm watching the Oscars this year if only for the fact that Chris and I appear to agree on the almost utter uselessness of them. We also agree about rooting for the people that an award like that might actually help. Seriously, I love Johnny Depp to pieces, but his career is going just fine, he doesn't need an Oscar to get better directors to take a shot on him. I'd also argue that Jamie Foxx doesn't need it at this point either. In fact I think it would be better if he lost. He's so overexposed at this point that making me feel sorry for him is about the only way I'll continue to tolerate his total domination of the talk show rounds. Now Don Cheadle on the other hand. Sure he's highly respected, but there is absolutely no excuse for him to not be unbelievably famous. Award him already!

< i'm broadening your musical horizons, yo - america the tone deaf >

profile rings wish d-land

Name: MsMongi aka Kim
AIM: Lola_N_Slacks

Too Pink? Bite me.

People who make me feel dumb:

lizabeth1st
mmqc
ms-m
berrywine
heidiann
pillow-wept
lv2write00